Moonlighting in California

The first full moon of 2011 at dawn and, amazingly, the view from my balcony.

Work sometimes brings me to beautiful places and best of all is when I get to run along the coast and escape the brutal New York winter. Last week I found myself in Half Moon Bay in California at the Ritz Carlton hotel. Although I failed to get up for a sunrise jog because of some cruel scheduling conflicts, I escaped some powerpoint presentations in favor of a coastal jog. The golfers get the best location, but running around their grounds, past a perfect beachside house led me so unobstructed views of the beach, the sunset and the mountains. I may have been windswept but it certainly beats running the cold icy streets of New York.

I like my late afternoon shadow; finally I've got long legs

The setting sun

This entry was posted in Running, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moonlighting in California

  1. Pingback: Zooooooooom | health food soul

Leave a Reply

